top of page

My Birthday Fundraiser For Amilinda

Updated: Jun 9, 2020

I am so excited to be able to let everyone know that we have more than met our goal for the fundraiser for Amilinda. I was happy to be able to finally bring the donations to them today. I love being able to do something good in my community. It is much better than getting a birthday present. I always talk about supporting our local businesses and today I put those words into practice.


I had previously written the blog post Making A Difference On My Birthday letting you all know that I had sponsored a fundraiser for Amilinda. As you are well aware because of COVID-19 most businesses have had to close their doors temporarily in order to stem the spread of the virus. Due to this businesses have been losing money because they have not been able to have any customers. Restaurants have been able to make some money by curbside pick up and delivery orders, but they are barely surviving.



Come check out the restaurant. It is located at 315 East Wisconsin Avenue. You can look at their menu at Amilinda. Please check out the rest of my blog and subscribe to get all the blog posts directly to your email. Ciao!!






45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page