top of page

Out and About Milwaukee

Last week I was in downtown Milwaukee to visit Amilinda. Those of you who subscribe to my blog and /or follow my Facebook page Midwest Lifestyle and Travel are aware that I had a fundraiser for them during my birthday month in May. I shared this in my last post My Birthday Fundraiser For Amilinda. I had arrived downtown a little, so I had some time to explore a little and take some photographs.


I was able to get some great photographs while I was out and find some great restaurants to check out soon. One of the restaurants that I found was a place called GrassRoots. I checked out their website and was quite impressed by what they had to offer. They offer an abundant variety of signature wraps and salads as a large selection of greens and ingredients to make your own salad.


I also found this neat hotel called Homewood Suites. I was not able to go inside and get some photographs, but I am definitely going to have to arrange something with the management to be able to get some photographs for a future blog post. I did check out their website, and I was impressed with what they had to offer. As the name says the rooms are all suites and seem to be reasonably priced. They even have wheelchair-accessible rooms for those who need it. I took a look at some photographs on the website, and I was impressed. Definitely a hotel to check out if you are coming to Milwaukee to visit and need a hotel room.


Below are the photographs that I took that day.




24 views0 comments
bottom of page