top of page

Beauty and the Beast: How Beauty Tamed the Beast

Everyone that knows me can tell you that I love to go to places that spoil me. One of my favorite places to go is the Institute of Beauty and Wellness in Milwaukee. The institute is a cosmetology school ran by Aveda.


The regular salon is downstairs while the student ran salon is upstairs. I will be the first to admit that I am on a budget so the more budget-friendly price upstairs is a welcome sight. However, they do not scrimp on the high-quality service and attention that they give to each client.


I normally purposely arrive thirty minutes before my appointment to sit in their waiting room enjoying a cup of coffee and reading a magazine. During the summer they also give you a hot towel to wipe your face and believe me this is a welcome sight especially during the hot summer here.


However, like most people, I cannot afford to get the spa treatment as often as I would like. So, I have to get creative and make up my own spa treatments at home. My number favorite thing for my home spa treatment is a face mask.



I just received these face masks from Influenster* courtesy of Freeman Beauty. I loved both of the face masks and would purchase them. Both of the face masks cleanse your skin and clean your pores. However, the Hawaiian black sat mask is recommended for all skin types while the French Pink clay is for normal to combination skin types.


I did like both of them although I founded that the French pink clay had a slight fragrance to it. I have combination skin so both masks worked well on my face. The masks can be found at your local Target store or online at Target.



*I was given these face masks free by Influenster in exchange for a review of the products and social media posts of the products.




25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page